Take the Fathead Bowling, Take Him Bowling

31 Aug

A sister blog was born tonight. Dunno how often I’ll update it, but you can check it out here: Tonight We Roll.

Excerpt:

I’m no great shakes when it comes to bowling. Competent among civilians, too wildly inconsistent for league play. On average, I throw down maybe once or twice a year. The last time was around, I believe, the 2007 Christmas season, when an old friend and her husband drove down from Portland to visit relatives. I should add that the bowling was their idea; they were deadly serious about it. If I’m not mistaken, they came with their own shoes. He brought his own ball. These two urbane professionals, weaned on haute cuisine and the finest grape, gleefully digested grease-laden troublemakers and chased them with gulps of what usually comes in cans.

Come check out how I did in my first pine-hug since 2007!

So exciting!

2 Responses to “Take the Fathead Bowling, Take Him Bowling”

  1. Christina/Seeger September 3, 2009 at 4:10 am #

    Oh my lord.

  2. coryfrye September 3, 2009 at 4:30 pm #

    I knew it. My memory’s off, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

